glasfasergewebe
146 Years Progress by Innovation
Glass Fibre Fabrics

The physical and chemical properties of textile glass materials such as light weight, high strength, dimensional stability as well as uninflammability, weather proofness, and chemical resistance become apparent in their use as armouring and reinforcement material for a broad spectrum of technical applications.

ARMITEX ®

Under the trade name of ARMITEX ®, Gröning manufactures glass mesh fabrics for use in the construction industry as reinforcement material for all types of indoor and outdoor plaster as well as thermal insulation composite systems not only for new buildings, but also for the refurbishment of old buildings. Special ultra-strong reinforcement cloth completes the product line.

Depending upon application, Armitex® fabrics of varying weight are available. A broad range of variation possibilities is given with regard to the spacing as well as thickness of the longitudinal and transverse threads (warp and weft).

ARMITEX®  Quality Weight gsm Mesh width mm Tensile strength warp / weft
in N/5 cm
Alkaline Resistance
Plaster fabric,indoor 2020140 70 5x5 910 / 960  
Universal fabric 1515220 110 6x6 1500 / 1600  
Plaster fabric,outdoor 0809220 110 12x10 1750 / 1275  
0809260 130 12x10 1750 / 1900  
ETICS fabrics
WDV
2417300 150 4x5 2100 / 1800 Residual tear strength per ETAG
004 > 50%
2424330 165 4x4 2100 / 2100
1211380 200 8x8 2100 / 2600
1515400 200 6x7 2400 / 2200
1515420 210 6x6 2400 / 2800
Armouring cloth 3012740 370   5000 / 4000  
30121060 530   5000 / 9000  

The values specified in the table are based on our best knowledge and experience and do not imply guaranteed properties.

Gröning experts will be happy to work with you in order to specify the perfect cloth type for your specific needs and requirements.

DIBATEX ®

DIBATEX ® - products are employed in the construction industry and consist of closed fabrics used as base material for bitumen roofing applications (damp-proof and welding sheeting). In conjunction with bitumen, a high strength and most durable product results, which is used primarily for the construction and sealing of all types of roofing.

Armitex
Films and Glass Fibre Fabrics
Ulrich Achterkamp
+49 (0)5975 925-230
ulrich.achterkamp@groening.de

Guido Hüging
+49 (0)5975 925-231
guido.hueging@groening.de

glasfasergewebe
146 Jahre Fortschritt durch Innovation
Glasfasergewebe

Die physikalischen und chemischen Eigenschaften von Textilglas wie geringes Gewicht, hohe Festigkeit, Dimensionsstabilität sowie Unbrennbarkeit, Witterungsbeständigkeit und chemische Resistenz werden genutzt, um Glasgewebe als Armierung und Verstärkung in vielen technischen Anwendungen einzusetzen.

ARMITEX ®

Unter dem Markenzeichen ARMITEX ® werden bei Gröning Glasgittergewebe hergestellt, die im Baubereich zur Verstärkung und Armierung von Innen- und Außenputzen aller Art sowie in Wärmedämm-Verbundsystemen (WDV) zur Isolierung von Neubauten aber auch zur Altbausanierung eingesetzt werden. Spezialgewebe wie beispielsweise extrem belastbare Panzergewebe kommen hinzu.

Je nach Anwendungsfall werden unterschiedlich schwere Armitex®-Gewebetypen hergestellt. Sowohl der Abstand als auch die Stärke der Längs- und Querfäden (Kett- und Schußfäden) können dazu in einem großen Bereich variiert werden.

ARMITEX®  Qualität Gewicht g/m² Maschen-
weite
mm
Ausgangswerte Kette / Schuss in N/5 cm Alkali-
beständigkeit
Innenputzgewebe 2020140 70 5x5 910 / 960  
Universalgewebe 1515220 110 6x6 1500 / 1600  
Außenputzgewebe 0809220 110 12x10 1750 / 1800  
0809260 130 12x10 1750 / 1900  
VWS Gewebe
WDV
2417300 150 4x5 2100 / 1800 Restfestigkeit gemäß ETAG
004 > 50%
2424330 165 4x4 2100 / 2100
1211380 200 8x8 2100 / 2600
1512400 200 6x7 2400 / 2200
1515420 210 6x6 2400 / 2800  
Panzergewebe 3012740 370   5000 / 4000  
30121060 530   5000 / 9000  

Die in der Tabelle enthaltenen Produktinformationen beruhen auf unseren besten Kenntnissen und Erfahrungen und stellen keine Zusicherung bestimmter Eigenschaften dar.

Welcher Gewebetyp für Sie der richtige ist, können Sie gemeinsam mit Experten von Gröning in einem Beratungsgespräch diskutieren.

DIBATEX ®

DIBATEX ® - Produkte sind geschlossene Gewebe, die als Trägerbahnen in bituminösen Dachbahnen (Dichtungs- und Schweißbahnen) ihre Anwendung ebenfalls im Baubereich finden. Im Zusammenwirken mit Bitumen wird ein dauerhaft festes und langlebiges Produkt für die Erstellung und Abdichtung von vor allem Dachflächen hergestellt.

Bitumen Dachbahn Armitex
Folien u. Glasfasergewebe
Ulrich Achterkamp
+49 (0)5975 925-230
ulrich.achterkamp@groening.de

Guido Hüging
+49 (0)5975 925-231
guido.hueging@groening.de